School Alerts
Home / About Us / Governance


Gooseacre Primary Academy is part of Astrea Academy Trust.

We are in an exciting period of transition and our Local Governing Body is being developed.  Meet our Governors so far…

Meet our Governors:

Violet Chapman (Chair of Governors)
Kay Godfrey (Principal)
Jo Leishman (Highgate Principal)
Mark Allen
Tim Baker
John Griffiths
Rebecca Stansbury
Joanne Town
Laura Goodyear
Annette Rogers
Helen Wright
Ben Horbury
Julie Duffin-Green

Our Chair can be contacted via the main academy office, via email or by phone 01709 893569

See here for the trust’s overall governance policy. Information about the local governance for the academy, including details of individual governors, will follow shortly.

Please click below to see our governing body declaration of interest.

Gooseacre Decs of Interest 10.7.17

June Decs of Interest

Jan of Interest matrix Gooseacre